A Researches Challenge

The Southern Crown of Radenor.

Moderators: Architect, Staff

kayleth
Character Sheet: http://viewtopic.php?f=20&t=2233

Sun Mar 05, 2023 6:03 pm

Glade 5 4623

The Artificer pulled a seat adjacent to Arin. The help made a visible look of concern as Arin waved them off. “My Lord, before I was rescued from the oppression of the Court of Night and took asylum here in Radenor I studied Fragmenting. Now, I truly understand the implications those words might have here in Radenor. A craft that sits adjacent to the visceral forces of raw magic, that is now why I am here today.”

He began to pull the many organized pages of parchment he had and the few charcoal pencils he made in addition to the notebook in which he stored most of his insights about his future projects. “I have a novice practical understanding of artificng and while I am sure that I do not properly understand the gravity of what I am asking to build for this village in which I have come to call home, I would like aid and permission to construct a grain mill.”

Arin sat back in his large double-armed chair and folded his arm as Kayleth animatedly talked about his notes. It was clear to the Reeves that the Elf was an academic mostly however, he did not feel that honest hard labor was lost on him. He raised a hand to silence him for a moment.

“Kayleth, it is true that anything having to do with magic is not only frowned upon but also highly regulated and met with stigma. Just as well, I am sympathetic to your lack of understanding in these matters.” He paused for a moment to consider his words and began to talk once more. “Why not work the land and learn the required skills to make Nurin a stone mill instead of tainting the work with magic?”